The Academy is an incorporated association and a registered charity with Deductible Gift Recipient (DGR) status. It is governed by an elected President and Executive Committee responsible for strategy and direction, and its National Office is led by a CEO responsible for day to day management.

Sub-Committees of the Executive include the Finance Committee, the Membership Committee, the Policy Committee, the Communications Committee and the Grants & Awards Committee.

The President serves a three-year term with an additional year as President-Elect and two-years as Immediate Past-President.

  • Read more about current President Professor Jane Hall and previous presidents of the Academy here.
  • View the Academy’s Purpose and Principles here.
  • View the Academy’s 2019-2022 strategic plan here.

Executive Committee:

ART 5819 Jane Hall

Professor Jane Hall



ART 5788 Richard Holden

Professor Richard Holden

President Elect (2021) and Chair,

Communications Committee (2018-21)

ART 5894 Wai Fong Chua

Professor Wai Fong Chua AM



James Fox2

Professor James Fox

International Secretary


ART 5731 Sue Richardson

Professor Sue Richardson AM

Chair, Policy Committee


ART 5680 Kevin McConkey

Professor Kevin McConkey AM

Governance (2021)

Neal Ashkanasy

Professor Neal Ashkanasy OAM


Panel A

ART 5817 Kevin Fox

Professor Kevin Fox


Panel B

ART 5710 Kate Darian Smith

Professor Kate Darian-Smith


Panel C

Professor Don Byrne


Panel D

ART 5868 Chris Hatherly

Dr Chris Hatherly