The Academy is governed by a number of management and program Committees, principally the Executive Committee which meets three times per year.

From 1 Jan 2019, The Committee is comprised of:

President (Chair): Professor Jane Hall
Immediate Past-President: Professor Glenn Withers
Treasurer: Professor Wai Fong Chua
Foreign Secretary: Professor James Fox
Chair, Public Forums & Communication Committee: Professor Richard Holden
Chair, Policy & Advocacy Committee: Professor Sue Richardson
Chair, Workshop Committee: Professor Michael Innes
Chair, Panel A: Professor Sharyn Roach Anleu
Chair, Panel B: Professor Kevin Fox
Chair, Panel C: Professor Kate Darian-Smith
Chair, Panel D: Professor Kevin McConkey

Sub-Committees of the Executive include the Finance Committee, Membership Committee, and Program Committees.

(Organisational Chart)