Four Academy Fellows have been recognised for their contributions to research and education in the 2021 Order of Australia Honours List.

Officers of the Order of Australia

  • Professor Eileen Baldry AO FASSA Deputy Vice Chancellor Equity, Diversity and Inclusion and Professor of Criminology at the University of NSW; recognised for her distinguished service to tertiary education, social policy and diversity, equity and inclusion.
  • Professor Paul Memmott AO FASSA Director of the Aboriginal Environments Research Centre and Professor of Anthropology at the University of Queensland; recognised for his distinguished service to ethno-architecture, Indigenous housing and cultural heritage and to tertiary education.
  • Emeritus Professor Andrew Markus AO FASSA, previously Director of the Australian Centre for the Study of Jewish Civilisation at Monash University; recognised for his distinguished service to the study of Jewish civiliation, multiculturalism and to tertiary education.

Member of the Order of Australia

  • Emeritus Professor Wilfrid Prest AM FAHA FASSA from the University of Adelaide, recognised for his service to tertiary education, and to the law and legal history.

The Academy congratulates these Fellows and all others whose contributions have been recognised.