Two Academy Fellows have been recognised as Officers of the Order of Australia for their contributions to research and education in the 2022 Order of Australia Honours List.

  • Professor Sandra Eades AO FASSA FAHMS; a pioneering Noongar physician and researcher and Dean of Medicine at Curtin University in Western Australia. Professor Eades was recognised for her distinguished service to medical research, to Indigenous health, and to professional organisations.
  • Professor Heather Douglas AM FASSA; Professor of Law at the University of Melbourne and an expert on legal responses to domestic and family violence. She was recognised for her significant service to tertiary law education, and to the community.

The Academy congratulates these Fellows and all others whose contributions have been recognised.