The Academy congratulates Professor Brian Head FASSA, who has been awarded the annual prize of the International Research Society for Public Management. Titled the Routledge Lifetime Achievement Award for Public Management Research (IRSPM), the prize was conferred at the IRSPM conference in Wellington on 17th April 2019.

This is the first occasion on which the prize has been awarded to a recipient outside Europe and North America. Previous recipients include Christopher Pollitt, Christopher Hood, Rod Rhodes and Rosemary O’Leary.