University of Melbourne (BA Hons, 1927; Dip.Ed., 1928; MA, 1929; B.Ed., 1938) with the Dwight prize in history and political science, and a Wyselaskie scholarship

(Deceased), 1986-10-14
History, Heritage And Archaeology

1959 Elected Fellow of the Social Sciences Research Council Australia Inc

Founding member of the Academy of Social Sciences

1959 Carnegie Research Fellow